Transmission covers

Discuss all things Model T related.
Forum rules
If you need help logging in, or have question about how something works, use the Support forum located here Support Forum
Complete set of Forum Rules Forum Rules

Topic author
OilyBill
First Name: William
Last Name: May
* REQUIRED* Type and Year of Model Ts owned: 1914 Runabout

Transmission covers

Post by OilyBill » Thu Jun 18, 2020 12:55 pm

Any opinions on the value of 2 early transmission covers?
#1 Aluminum 1911-1913 according to MacCaffey's data.
#2. Aluminum, but later than #1. has the cast ridge reinforcements on each side of the base, so 1913-and on.

I want to list them on E-Bay, but not sure what the starting bid should be, as I am no expert. I am only looking for a reasonable price, based on their value. (Not planning to make big money, selling 2 trans covers, then retire to the Bahamas with a bevy of Supermodels.)
( More like getting some cash to spend on my Model T, to make it outperform all lesser cars, run more smoothly than any of those "BIG cars" gain an unbelievable increase in gas mileage, stop tire wobble, end pesky invasions of small insects, avoid the perils of vibrator malfunction, increase my headlight brightness, bring my car up-to-date in the most modern manner, end the inconvenience of deadly license plate rattle, eliminate slow tire leaks forever, add big horsepower. stop brake squeal, gain the ability to make easy adjustments with only a single screwdriver, eliminate the dreaded "water pulley sway" so common to cars with inferior accessories, cut the effort involved in raising and lowering my top BY MORE THAN HALF!, stop the hazards of skidding, and drive through snow with nary a care, rather than use poor-quality chains that are "next to criminal", compared to genuine, patented Husky tire chains, with the built in "gravity groove")

Adam
First Name: Adam
Last Name: Doleshal