Speedster Questions

Discuss all things Model T related.
Forum rules
If you need help logging in, or have question about how something works, use the Support forum located here Support Forum
Complete set of Forum Rules Forum Rules

Topic author
35mike
First Name: Mike
Last Name: Russell
* REQUIRED* Type and Year of Model Ts owned: 1922 Pickup Express Wood Body, 1926 Runabout

Speedster Questions

Post by 35mike » Fri May 03, 2019 2:01 pm

Are there any tie rod or drag link issues when using a dropped front axle?
Will an 8 leaf front spring will be suitable?
I will be using a T engine, 'A' crank, Fronty head. I forget the model, but not exotic. This setup should be a little heavier than a stock T engine.
What are the simple methods for dropping the rear to match the front? Z-ing the frame, Brackets?
If I Z the frame, do I add channel to maintain stock wheelbase or shorten driveshaft, etc?

I'm just getting started and thought some input from folks who have "been there, done that" might save me some pain and suffering.
Thanks .

Mike Russell
Missouri

babychadwick
First Name: Chad
Last Name: Azevedo
* REQUIRED* Type and Year of Model Ts owned: 1926 Boattail speedster, 1912 Tourabout project, 1927 Speedster (build)
Board Member Since: 1999

Re: Speedster Questions

Post by babychadwick » Fri May 03, 2019 4:16 pm